Slammed Doors

​I’ve always had everything going for me. My life had been planned from top to bottom and things were going according to plan. I had always been comfortable, until I started experiencing closed doors. I was thrown into confusion and fear of the unknown. It’s not a pretty place. Every plan seemed to come to a screeching halt. Everywhere a door slammed shut in my face. I began to think I was jinxed. I had and still have big dreams but they all seemed un-do-able. To make matters worse, whenever I shared my dreams with most people, it was like talking to a brick wall. I could just hear my echo and their thoughts saying, ‘she might be crazy’. I was always afraid. What made me more afraid was the second half of Revelation 3:7: 

“What He opens no one can shut, and what He shuts no one can open.”

I love the first part about God opening but not so much, the second part about closing. I love opening things. It could be opening a gift, a drink, a pizza box, a bucket of ice cream or KFC chicken, et ce tera. I love opening things; we all do. So you can imagine how it felt for me, to have doors slammed in my face, especially the ones I worked so hard to open. 

Recently, I had the revelation of the Mother Eagle and her babies and how she makes them Fly and I began to understand things a lot better. So I kept pushing and pushing and pushing… I have two projects underway now. I’m extremely happy to say that within a week, I emerged a business partner in a clothing line which just kicked off and a CEO of my own (Shortly, I’d reveal the details). 

Closed doors hurt but at the same time, it might be God saying, ‘Wait’ or ‘You’re going to be extremely comfortable if I let you in’ or ‘Try again, harder’. It could mean a lot of things. For me, they meant ‘Wait’ and ‘You’re going to be extremely comfortable if I let you in.’ 

One thing we need to understand is that God directs our lives according to His will and when He sees us walking through an open door, He accesses the situation and either leaves the door open or slam it in our faces. Yay! if its left open and double yay! for you if He closes it. Some of the greatest miracles in life started with closed doors. Look at me – I’m a Queen, a CEO and a business partner. And I plan to add more to my portfolio. Isn’t that a miracle? Embrace yours today in faith.
Love y’all😘😘

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Iona says:

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who
    had been conducting a little research on this. And he actually bought
    me breakfast due to the fact that I discovered it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this subject
    here on your web page.

    Like

  2. Awesome things here. I’m very satisfied to look your post.
    Thank you a lot and I am taking a look ahead to touch you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

    Like

  3. Many thanks for sharing that outstanding written content on your web site.
    I ran into it on search engines. I am likely to check back again as soon as you publish a lot more
    aricles.

    Like

  4. You should be a part of a contest for one of the greatest websites on the internet.

    I will recommend this website! https://www.prostatecancer.vip

    Like

Leave a comment