The dirty dishes

on

image

I’m your average girl next door (or so I think). I’m the one who goes out of her way to please everyone I care about. I’m the one who’s a shoulder to lean on. Sometimes I feel all alone in that world. My family and friends try and I love them for that but sometimes I wish they could do more. My lil sis would cry if she sees me crying and make me think twice about crying. My nerd brother wouldn’t know what to say to comfort me because he’d be planning on building missiles and drones to destroy those who hurt me.

image

My mum would overreact and make me feel worse. My Dad doesn’t understand why a heartbreak should hurt – In his opinion, I should rejoice (Can’t say I blame him, my mum is his first and only love). My best friend is a sweetheart and she tries her best but after thirty seconds, she doesn’t understand why I’m still crying – She’d rather we sit and plan payback. Mrs Rosemond would quietly watch me cry and when I’m done encourage me to write an article on my feelings and submit to her which may be used sometime during her time on air.
My life is full of funny people. I love them all and their style, I really do but sometimes I wish they would sometimes act differently. I’m taking Mrs Rosemond’s advice and documenting my feelings but at this point, I can see bits of sense in everyone’s opinion or strategy. I hit depression when months ago, the love of my life and fiancé played a fast one on me and just up and left me alone. Everyone did their usual thing so I really had no chance to cry and vent my anger. I get it and love that they were and are still trying to help me get through this. But I think I have left someone out of the picture all this while. David said in Psalm 61vs2 [AMP]

“… When my heart is overwhelmed and fainting; lead me to the rock that is higher than I…”

I can’t say I do but I can almost feel David’s pain and loneliness when he went through all he did in the hands of Saul before he became king. David’s best friend Jonathan wasn’t always with him which gave him time to make known his feelings to his FRIEND hence the book of Psalms. It gave me another perspective on my family’s craziness. I love crazy, I’m crazy myself and the crazy is intended to keep me happy and my mind off issues but it’s also meant to help me direct my problems to the right channel. If my family and friends were all doing the normal expected thing, I doubt I would even have anything left to tell my FRIEND. I got the chance to tell him how much pain I was going through and He got the chance to help me out of the depression, hurt, anger and every other pent up feeling I had. He made feel special; not alone; He provided a shoulder to lean on; comfort; peace; joy; strength to move on and solace.
Life is difficult but Jesus makes me almost feel like the difficulties are just like dirty dishes screaming to be taken care of when I’m tired – once they’re washed and put away I feel so much better and the sink is neat.

image

I’ve been there, I doubt I’m out completely but even though it’s not fun at first there’s someone who can give you the strength to get up and do the dishes. Jesus is not only a Master and Saviour, He’s a friend – one you can call on in any kind of trouble and He knows just what to say and do to wipe the tears away.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. free2bme27 says:

    He understands when no one else does! Thanks for sharing and reminding me of the One we can always count on…

    Like

    1. ESSYADJOAQ says:

      You’re very much welcome. He’s very reliable and never fails

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment